TOP > Research Activities > Database of Research Achievements

Database of Research Achievements

Search Keyword
ex) Medical Sciences
Seiji Naito,The Professor and Chairman of the Department of Urology, Awarded EAU Honorary Membership

Prof Naito received a plaque for EAU honorary membership from Prof Per-Anders Abrahamsson, the EAU Secretary General

Prof. Naito in front of the poster showing the 2014 EAU Honorary Members  
   The European Association of Urology (EAU) is one of the most authoritative international societies in the area of urology, with over 16,000 members. From 11th to 15th April 2014, the 29th Annual EAU Congress was held in Stockholm, Sweden. During the Congress, by the General Assembly, it was finally determined to grant the 2014 Honorary Membership to three international doctors including Prof. Naito. While the plaque for Honorary Membership is given, the three recipients were introduced in posters attached in the venue of the congress. 
The EAU Honorary Membership is awarded to distinguished urologists who have had an important influence on European urology. It is given to Prof. Naito as EAU highly evaluates his actual achievement of education/interaction programs for Japanese and European, junior and mid-level urologists, in addition to his academic accomplishments. Such special achievement includes EAU-JUA exchange programs that Prof. Naito has developed as the president of the Japanese Urological Association (JUA), and EAU-JUA Joint Meetings that he has organized in collaboration with EAU on a regular basis. Prof. Naito is the first Japanese urologist who has received this honor.


Back to Top